Ryan Adolphson, Director
(703) 254-7500
rba@uga.edu

Contact Information

Extension Engineering Working Group

University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, Georgia 30602

Name Email Phone Department Areas of Expertise
Ryan Adolphson rba@uga.edu 706-542-4493 Engineering Renewable/Alternative Energy, Energy Conservation/Efficiency, Recycling, Composting
Mike Czarick mczarick@uga.edu 706-543-9041 Poultry Science Ventilation and Environmental Control of Poultry Housing
K.C. Das kdas@uga.edu 706-542-8842 Engineering Composting, Carbon Cycling, Soil Nutrient Management
Mark Freeman markfree@uga.edu 229-938-2448 Crop and Soil Science Agronomy
Julia Gaskin jgaskin@uga.edu 706-542-2461 or 706-310-3465 Crop and Soil Science Sustainable Ag, Organic Production, Soil Fertility/Quality, Cover Crops
Dan Geller dgeller@uga.edu 706-583-0876 Engineering Energy Management, Climate Change in Agriculture
Gary Hawkins ghawkins@uga.edu 706-310-3526 Crop and Soil Science Alternative Energy Systems, Irrigation, Soil Conservation, Water Quality, Water Conservation
Brian Kiepper bkiepper@uga.edu 706-542-6776 Poultry Science Processing of poultry and livestock, Water and Energy conservation in Processing
Pam Knox pknox@uga.edu 706-310-3467 Crop and Soil Science Climatology, Weather, Climate Change and effects on Agriculture
Calvin Perry perrycp@uga.edu 229-522-3623 Crop and Soil Science Irrigation, Presiciosn Agriculture, Callibration
Wes Porter wporter@uga.edu 229-386-7328 Crop and Soil Science Irrigation, Precision Agriculture
Glen Rains grains@uga.edu 229-386-3520 Entomology Farm Safety, Agriability, Precision Agriculture, Sprayer Callibration
Mark Risse mrisse@uga.edu 706-542-5956 Director of Marine Extension Service Water Quality, Erosion Conrtol, Septic Systems, Storm Water Management
George Vellidis yiorgos@uga.edu 229-386-3442 Crop and Soil Science Precision Agriculture, Irrigation
Melony Wilson mlwilson@uga.edu 706-310-3466 Animal Science Animal Waste Issues, Nutrient Management Planning
John Worley jworley@uga.edu 706-310-3463 Poultry Science Energy Conservation, Animal Waste, Ag Structures, Electrical Systems